1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Smile Playstation 3 + EVO = awsome.

so im a noob. I m a webos user. Switched to android and finally unrevoked my evo. Then installed wifi tether from market. I turned my router off. Turned wifi off. Turned the application on and there it was, my ps3 found a Android phone to feed off of. After the test it goes through. To my amazement my friends list pops up and I decided to give Modern warfare2 a try. I got to play 2 games almost glitch free. It was great. The app said 4.3mbps down. I love my evo more Each day.
    Banned

Install the new cyanogen update. No need for PDANET or any other crap - its all built in. Even USB plugin is as simple as hit 1 button - no need to pay for stupid apps anymore. Have fun.

wow 4.3mbps? were you on 4g?

Global Posts
    90 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

I been using it with my xbox 360 for a while now, started with the overdrive but returned it to get the evo, I plug the phone in the front usb port for power, put the hotspot on and im up and running, i have the xbox wireless adapter of course. love MW2

Yeah wow, it must be 4G. That's what I plan on doing when I get 4G.

Quote Originally Posted by kyoon19 View Post
    wow 4.3mbps? were you on 4g?
    I think he meant 4.3MB downloaded, because IIRC wifi tether does not list the current download speed.

Global Posts
    400 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock/CyanogenMod7

Quote Originally Posted by Vincent Law View Post
    I think he meant 4.3MB downloaded, because IIRC wifi tether does not list the current download speed.
    Sure it does. Doesnt it? Been since the OTA that I tried it out. And 4.3MB is WAY to small for data sent during a MW game I would think, unless he played for all of 30 secs.

Default Re: Playstation 3 + EVO = awsome.

Bigger question, what was latency like. Was it very laggy?

--
    Sent on my EVO 4G with Tapatalk

Global Posts
    350 Global Posts
    ROM
    Team XRON; Sense or Aosp