The 1 with the GEEBEES

Default Official Froyo Rooted

Knew it wouldn't take long.

Sent from my HTC EVO using Tapatalk

Global Posts
    415 Global Posts
    ROM
    Absinthe JB 5.1.1

Just flashed this along with the updated radios. So far so good!
    Left Android for the Darkside...
    Yes. I'm a proud owner of an iPhone 5S. Please don't hurt me

If I've helped in anyway... kindly show your appreciation by clicking that lovely "Thanks" button below ------------------------------------------↓

i have the OTA update from today but i want root how would i go abt that??? (i have never rooted my phone or anything so yes im new at all this

Global Posts
    415 Global Posts
    ROM
    Absinthe JB 5.1.1

Quote Originally Posted by l1ttl3z View Post
    i have the OTA update from today but i want root how would i go abt that??? (i have never rooted my phone or anything so yes im new at all this
    Someone will have to find a new root method for this update. AFAIK, there isn't one yet.

At this point, the only way to root would be to flash the 1.32 or 1.47 RUU, then root the phone. Once you've rooted, you can then flash any ROM you'd like
    Last edited by ChaosShadow; 08-03-2010 at 03:36 PM. Reason: added info
    Left Android for the Darkside...
    Yes. I'm a proud owner of an iPhone 5S. Please don't hurt me

If I've helped in anyway... kindly show your appreciation by clicking that lovely "Thanks" button below ------------------------------------------↓

Global Posts
    114 Global Posts

really wish I wasnt three weeks into Android and could sit down and get this new root loaded....i did the leaked 2.2 update and am realizing that going back to 2.1 and going to the OTA 2.2 isnt that good of an idea.

Global Posts
    473 Global Posts
    ROM
    MikG 2.56/Freedom 0.9

Quote Originally Posted by ChaosShadow View Post
    Someone will have to find a new root method for this update. AFAIK, there isn't one yet.