EVO Quality??

newmomto1

Jul 4, 2010
Visit site
It seems like I am seeing more and more posts here about problems with the EVO. Light leakage, broken usb ports, freezing up, etc....
I have had my EVO a little over a month and so far its been fine (although...I am not sure what the light leakage looks like so not sure if I have it :eek:).

I am a little concerned. I spent a lot of time researching which phone to get (mainly between EVO and iphone). I mostly went with the EVO b/c I really wanted to stay with Sprint (like he plans WAY better!). Also, the features seemed pretty cool ;)

But with all the reported problems I am getting nervous. I am one who keeps a phone for the full 2 years until upgrade time. I want to think I made the right choice and that this phone will last and serve me well.

So, I guess I am just looking for reasurance since my 30 day trial time is up. I guess I could stop visiting the forums and then I wouldn't know about the problems. But, I am new to android and learn a lot here :)

njschad

May 19, 2010
Visit site
ive had my evo since launch day june 4th, and i have frequented the site here ever since im constantly reading through and finding new things about android and seeing the horror stories about peoples defective phones and stupid waiting lists to get a replacement.. but even with these things being implanted into my mind i have yet to regret the choice of evo one bit.. i love the phone i love android even more.. sure you see people talking about the problems all the time with the evo as well as any other phone that is out they all have their issues and if you run into one you want a solution and you come here to ask. ive personally never been sitting at home and decided hey my phone is problem free so im going to get online and post about how flawlessly its working.. so be happy you are defect free and be glad you made the decision to go evo and you now have a great phone

Flip

Jan 20, 2010
Visit site