Settings Question(s)

LeslieS

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
I hope my questions are not completely ridiculous. I'm new to the Evo Shift/Android and I worry about messing something up.

I noticed in the Settings/Sound/Phone Ringtones & Notification Sound, when you select those, the following comes up:

Complete action using
com.htc.app.HtcRingtonePickerActivity
and
Select Music
then
Use by default for this action

I was just wondering what these are. Is it just choosing the ringtone you want?

I truly appreciate everyone's patience with me. I have other 'silly' questions I'll post and hope I don't irritate anyone as I have found some extremely helpful posts here and these are just a few things I could not find any topic on.

Thanx for all the help! ;)

Leslie

crump84

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
I hope my questions are not completely ridiculous. I'm new to the Evo Shift/Android and I worry about messing something up.

I noticed in the Settings/Sound/Phone Ringtones & Notification Sound, when you select those, the following comes up:

Complete action using
com.htc.app.HtcRingtonePickerActivity
and
Select Music
then
Use by default for this action

I was just wondering what these are. Is it just choosing the ringtone you want?

I truly appreciate everyone's patience with me. I have other 'silly' questions I'll post and hope I don't irritate anyone as I have found some extremely helpful posts here and these are just a few things I could not find any topic on.

Thanx for all the help! ;)

Leslie

If you select HtcRingtonePickerActivity then it will list all of the pre loaded ringtones. Select Music will take you to a menu so you can select from any music you have loaded on your device

Reactions: LadyBlue1962

LeslieS

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
Ahh, I see. Thank you so much, you all are so nice and helpful here. I really apprecaite all the help/suggestions/FAQ and tips.

Leslie
:cool:

Jon no h

Jan 19, 2011
Visit site