recurring notification sounds and vibrate

Jay Mog

Jul 20, 2015
Visit site
I had the similar trouble for couple of months and I tried every possible settings, reset and I lost my contacts and even I went to AT&T but no avail. Finally today I googled and came to this forum and found the solution of turning off the notification reminder under accessibility option and it finally relieved from torturing vibration and ring in every notification. It was so annoying and I even thought of changing the phone but thank God it finally over. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you....:-*

Caitlin Mc

Jul 26, 2015
Visit site
Yes, I am a newbie to this forum and not very tech savy, but I have been searching this forum for the last week to get answers to my questions before I had to bother anyone...no such luck, so here goes:

The recurring notification sound, is there a way to set this phone so it only sounds once? I come home and lay my phone on the kitchen counter. I may come back to it a few hours later and my wife will say "your phone has been going crazy!". Most of the time it is a single message that just keeps sounding (every minute or so I guess) until I acknowledge. I like it to be audible, but just once (my old Treo was capable of this, so I figured this phone must, right?)

Also, I am either an all audible, or all vibration person. I have unchecked every single vibration box I have found on this phone, yet it still vibrates in addition to sound when it rings. I only use vibrate when I am in a meeting, so I just turn the volume all the way down when I don't want sound. What am I missing? How do I get the vibrating to stop!? Thank you for your time.

- hey, not sure if you found a solution however, I was experiencing the exact same issue as you. I own an HTC DEsore 510, whenever I don't respond to a text message it will keep making the notifcatio. Sound. I was fooling around with the device (was getting extremely irratated)