Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    3 Global Posts

Default Duplicate notifications for email

Hello all. I am new to the Android OS, I just signed up for Sprint with the Hero the other day. I gotta say I'm really liking it...coming from an Iphone.
    I am having one problem so far that is kind of annoying.
    I am getting duplicate notifications for my gmail account.
    For example, I get a message from "Sam" , in the notification bar, it shows two different icons - an envelope and an @ symbol -- for the same email.
    Anyway to get this changed?

Also, was wondering, with the iphone, I could take "screenshots" of whatever is displayed on my phone screen, is this possible with the hero?

Thanks.

Did you set it up in gmail or the regular mail app?
    UTStarcom CDM-7025>Samsung Siren>LG Muziq>Samsung M520> (Sprint) HTC Diamond> (Sprint) HTC Hero
    Noj

Quote Originally Posted by mrtalent View Post
    Hello all. I am new to the Android OS, I just signed up for Sprint with the Hero the other day. I gotta say I'm really liking it...coming from an Iphone.
    I am having one problem so far that is kind of annoying.
    I am getting duplicate notifications for my gmail account.
    For example, I get a message from "Sam" , in the notification bar, it shows two different icons - an envelope and an @ symbol -- for the same email.
    Anyway to get this changed?

Also, was wondering, with the iphone, I could take "screenshots" of whatever is displayed on my phone screen, is this possible with the hero?

Thanks.
    If you setup your email in both gmail and mail apps then that may be why.
    As far as screenshots goes, if you root your phone there are a couple of apps that work great, I haven't found another way otherwise.

Welcome to Sprint and Android!!
    Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Fresh 3.5.0.1 + tons of my tweaks