Help - Nova Launcher + widgets

outlawz89

Mar 8, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys I'm really new to android just got my htc one a few days ago and decided to get Nova Launcher Prime just right now. When I went to look for widgets I couldn't find my stock sense widgets so I'm assuming they dont work with third party apps. My question is it possible to get more widgets from the play store to work with nova because nova doesn't seem to have that many great clock + weather widgets. If someone can kindly give me some info and tips that would be helpful cause I'm kinda lost atm.

ectoren

Nov 5, 2009
Visit site
Aside from the Sense stock widgets, most if not all widgets on Play should work fine.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

outlawz89

Mar 8, 2013
Visit site
Ok yea thats what I was wondering too as well. I didnt want to buy a widget from play store then find out its not compatible with launchers.
Thanks guys and I'll check those HD widgets although I did like the sense widgets lol.

aaronlam

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site
Great thing about Google Play store is if you uninstall the app within 15min... You automatically get a refund. You can only do that once per app though. Pretty nice for trying apps out to see if they work.

Some widgets I am running... phantom music, eye in the sky, minimalist text...

badbrad17

Dec 2, 2011
Visit site
Ok yea thats what I was wondering too as well. I didnt want to buy a widget from play store then find out its not compatible with launchers.
Thanks guys and I'll check those HD widgets although I did like the sense widgets lol.
I make a lot of custom screens. Nova is an excellent choice. It's fast and very easy on your battery and resources. There are many widgets to choose from. Eye in the sky is an excellent weather widget. You should also check out Zooper widget. It does a ton of things and also has a weather component to it. This is my latest screen that was built completely in Zooper widget and uses Nova launcher.