Nova launcher questions for htc one

Rob Penna

Apr 15, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to Nova Launcher. It seems pretty great so far but I have a few questions :

-How do I change the icons for my lock screen apps?
I found a great set of icons and switched everything on my home screen but the lock screen icons are still the same.

-is there any way to keep blink feed with nova launcher?
I may be the only person who actually likes blink feed but I'd like to keep it if possible.

Thanks for your help.

McSkullough

Mar 21, 2013
Visit site
1) If you install Widget Locker, it will let you change the icons on your lock screen. 2) IIRC, Blinkfeed is an app. So if you have Nova Prime, you can go to gestures and feel, and set up any gesture or button to open Blinkfeed.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 4 Beta

palitsyn

Jul 25, 2012
Visit site
OK, I found the way to make it work.

1) In HTC Sense launcher hold dow your finger until you get the options to edit your home screens. Remove all screens but blinkfeed
2) Launch Nova and make it default
3) Go to Gestures and Buttons in Nova settings and select a gesture you would like for blinkfeed (I chose "Swipe down (two fingers)")
4) Click on shortcuts tab
5) Click on Activities, which should be first on in the list
6) Scroll down and select HTC Sense

That's it.

Note: Because you leave sense whilst in the app drawer, the gesture will also take you to the app drawer. Just click on app button in the dock and that will take you back to blinkfeed.

This seems to be the best solution I could find and works really well.

SCjRqrQCnBQ19QoYCtdl

Jul 29, 2011
Visit site
Best way to use blinkfeed with nova is to create a shortcut to an activity from a nova homescreen. You scroll down and find the HTC Sense 5 activity. This will give you an icon taking you to blinkfeed.

This will go directly to blinkfeed, not the app drawer.

Keep nova as default home, so when you hit home you go back to nova.