Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default HTC One ringtone format?

Hello,

I'm new to Android (5 years iPhone user) and I can't figure out how to add ringotnes to my device.
    I found HTC Sync Manager and transfered all my iPhone stuff.
    Now I found a folder in my phone called 'Ringtones' but when I want to add files they are all grey. He doesn't take .m4r or .m4a or .mp3 ...
    Can anyone tell me how to add them, without putting the mp3 file in your music app?

thank you

Default Re: HTC One ringtone format?

It's is mp3

Posted via Android Central App
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Hmm ... I can't add mp3 files to that folder I talked about. Is there an other way?

Have you looked into Box before? You could upload all the ringtones to Box, then download them to your phone, and transfer them to your ringtone folder.

Rather roundabout method, I know, but it'll probably work.

Be sure to set the download folder location in Box to the ringtone folder on your phone, and after you've transfered the ringtones, set it back to the original download folder, if you pursue this route.

Tapped from my Nexus 10.1
    Banned

Plug your phone into your pc; once it recognizes it, open the following path:

Computer/HTC One/Internal Storage/Ringtones

As soon as I drop my mp3 into that path, its instantly available for me to choose as a ringtone.

Use airdroid, you literally get a folder called ringtones to drag and drop mp3s

Posted via Android Central App
  7. Thread Author  Thread Author    #7  

Aaah, Airdroid did the trick for me! Thank you
    Banned

Airdroid is an awesome program....but it still puzzles me, because you should not have to use that program to get it to work; but at the end of the day, as long as your happy!
  9. Thread Author  Thread Author    #9