My HTC One is using too much data?

andy24king

Jul 12, 2013
Visit site
Sorry is if this is duplicated somewhere else, I'm a newbie. So go along and please answer accordingtly. I've had to turn off my mobile data off this week, cos I've only 144mb left of my allowence. Now I keep checking the possible problems, apps runnung in the background, I'm right in thinking widgets use data right, I've only got the bbc weather widget, so thats widgets sorted.

Apps using data in the background - well actually apps runnung in the background are as follows, antivirus and that reads 1 process 1 service, and that checks every night using my wifi; the usual hTC stuff; dropbox but thats wifi only; maps 2 processes 2 services; and finally swiftkey (excellent app).

What about blinkfeed? do I need to reduce the amount of information I'm getting but then that only updates thru wifi too. And I know the usual, don't donwload apps using 3G, don't play videos/music using 3G cos I know all this uses data.

I think I've covered most of what I know about data. Anybody else please help?

Last edited by a moderator:

saalnaz

Jun 8, 2013
Visit site
Re: My hTC One is using too much data?

Strange. Because I think the phone manages data usage nicely. I'm on wifi mostly though but even when I use data no issues at all.

Posted via Android Central App

SCjRqrQCnBQ19QoYCtdl

Jul 29, 2011
Visit site

Sorry is if this is duplicated somewhere else, I'm a newbie. So go along and please answer accordingtly. I've had to turn off my mobile data off this week, cos I've only 144mb left of my allowence. Now I keep checking the possible problems, apps runnung in the background, I'm right in thinking widgets use data right, I've only got the bbc weather widget, so thats widgets sorted.