Internet App Hangs

cmimagery

May 1, 2013
Visit site
I am relatively new to Android and I have tried several web browsers, but I really like the stock browser on the HTC One (AT&T Version). Recently I have been having an issue with the browser on some sites where I can still scroll the webpage, pinch to zoom, and change tabs but any other navigation functions don't work. Meaning, I can't refresh the page, can't click on a link, can't do anything that makes a new page load...the app is just stuck with the pages that are already loaded. If I force the app closed, it comes back to life. I have been thinking about doing a factory reset, but I want to make sure it is worth my time. I have one site that causes the stock browser to hang every time. I would greatly appreciate it if someone would give it a go on their HTC One stock browser to see if it is a common problem with the site or specific to my phone.

1. Go to Scott Kelby's Photoshop Insider | Photoshop & Photography Techniques, News, Books, Reviews & More
2. Scroll to the bottom of the article titled "The Painful Step-By-Step Challenge of Lighting that BMW 650i"
3. Play the YouTube video titled "First Look new Canon EOS 70D"
4. Once the video starts to play in the browser, make it go full screen.
5. You don't have to watch the whole thing. Let it play for 10 seconds, then stop it.
6. Try to refresh the page or follow a link.

If it works for you, does it work multiple times? It seems like I did it once and it didn't hang. However, it almost always does after playing the video. Thank you for your time. I really appreciate it.

bigoldthor

Apr 13, 2011
Visit site