Any Samsung-only features I would miss by switching to the HTC One?

mrBMando

Sep 24, 2013
Visit site
I'm an Android convert, fresh from iphone. I'm still within my 14 day return period on a Galaxy S3 and am considering a switch to the HTC One. I'm wondering if there are any features built into the Samsung devices that I will be missing out on by switching. My wife is getting a Note II today, and I know there are some content transfer features available since both phones are Samsung.

I'm mainly interested in moving photos, videos, docs, etc from my phone to hers or vice versa. I'm also interested in the ability to instantly send pictures or video to my TV. I don't own a Samsung TV but have sent pictures to my TV while the Xbox is on (by accident).

I realize these are pretty dumb questions, but as I mentioned, I'm very new to Android. Also, can the Samsung apps be used on other phones? I haven't even explored them and don't know whether they're useful or bloatware..

Gator352

Banned
Sep 11, 2010
Visit site
Get that S3 out of your hands this instant!! It might leak something out of your speaker grill!!