Flashing CyanogenMod

lupos

Feb 26, 2012
Visit site
I'm not an expert but I believe that is the correct version.

I have to say I have a sprint HTC one and ran cm for a couple weeks and it was a constant pain. The camera app doesn't handle the one's cam well. lots of weird color and photosphere and panoramas don't work well due to the wide angle lens. I could never get gps to work despite trying lots of "fixes" i found online. When coming off airplane mode the phone doesnt turn the radios all back on so I would have to go to network settings and switch network mode (lte -> cdma -> lte in my case) to get signal at all.

It was just very annoying. So far I am much happier with the 4.3 update from htc rooted with a few tweaks.

Last edited:

Gazella

Aug 17, 2013
Visit site
I'm not an expert but I believe that is the correct version.

I have to say I have a sprint HTC one and ran cm for a couple weeks and it was a constant pain. The camera app doesn't handle the one's cam well. lots of weird color and photosphere and panoramas don't work well due to the wide angle lens. I could never get gps to work despite trying lots of "fixes" i found online. When coming off airplane mode the phone doesnt turn the radios all back on so I would have to go to network settings and switch network mode (lte -> cdma -> lte in my case) to get signal at all.

It was just very annoying. So far I am much happier with the 4.3 update from htc rooted with a few tweaks.

Did you install a nightly or stable build?

MrSmith317

Mr Fix-It
Mar 1, 2010
Visit site

I'm on the Google Play Edition ROM from AndroidRevolution. You'll probably like it a lot better if CM10 is having issues on this phone . You get to keep your IR and some of the other "enhancements" but you're generally on AOSP. So it's like AOSP lite.

DQSooner

Sep 17, 2010
Visit site