Latino American Upgrades...

MoudyFahs

Sep 9, 2013
Visit site
Heard that the HTC company never update latino america's version. My HTC ONE is still with the 4.1.2 Android version. I'm new to HTC if anyone can help?.

Cid: HTC_322.

Posted via Android Central App

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Is your phone carrier-branded? If it is, HTC is not ENTIRELY to blame. More often than not, the culprits for the lack of updates, especially in this side of the Continent, are the carriers. I've seen Samsung phones get updated on the unlocked versions and the carrier branded ones get left behind.

MoudyFahs

Sep 9, 2013
Visit site
Is your phone carrier-branded? If it is, HTC is not ENTIRELY to blame. More often than not, the culprits for the lack of updates, especially in this side of the Continent, are the carriers. I've seen Samsung phones get updated on the unlocked versions and the carrier branded ones get left behind.

My phone is unlocked bro, no branded-carrier. But I'm worried 'cuz there is no HTC company in latin america and they don't even care about this consumers...

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
My phone is unlocked bro, no branded-carrier. But I'm worried 'cuz there is no HTC company in latin america and they don't even care about this consumers...

So you have the unlocked international version? What carrier are you on?

Sent from my T-Mobile Note 3 using AC Forums.

ajua

Sep 23, 2012
Visit site
I don't know where MoudyFahs lives but I live in Mexico and I have an unlocked One from the US and it's been updated to 4.3 already. I flashed the European ROM long ago to get 4.2.2 while HTC released 4.3 so I flashed back to stock when it began rolling out and updated without any problems.

If the OP is truly unlocked/international (not carrier-branded then unlocked by other means) it should have been updated already I guess.

MoudyFahs

Sep 9, 2013
Visit site