HTC One : Battery Life Issue Since 4.4.2 Update

affierul

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site
This is my first time ever encountered such nonsense in my battery life.

It had suddenly from like I'm on heavy duty. I didn't touch anything and using Whatsapp.

Since I am not a good in explaining, please refer to the screen shot and help me.

Posted via Android Central App

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
Are you updating to Android 4.4.2 or still running Android 4.3?

If you recently updated to 4.4.2 and didn't do a factory reset then that could be the source of your problems. Normally any heavy update like the 4.4.2 update should follow up with a factory reset to give the device a fresh start.

affierul

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site
Are you updating to Android 4.4.2 or still running Android 4.3?

If you recently updated to 4.4.2 and didn't do a factory reset then that could be the source of your problems. Normally any heavy update like the 4.4.2 update should follow up with a factory reset to give the device a fresh start.

I guess you must be right then. I had just updated to 4.4.2 recently. Factory reset is just for the setting correct? It had nothing to lose right?

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
I would first backup any and all photos, etc on your internal storage. Make sure under Settings/ Backup & Restore you have the options enabled to have Google save/backup your settings so some stuff is restored to make it easier (WiFi settings, basic settings, etc).

Text messages you can use SMS Backup & Restore from the Google Play Store.

Otherwise, I recommend it if you having poor battery life and any other strange issues since the update. Not everyone shares the same suggestion but to each their own.

affierul

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site
One last question.

Since it had dropped significantly from 100 to 88 within 10 minutes without doing nothing.

Factory reset (hard reset)
Or battery calibration should be better?

ffejjj

May 14, 2012