Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    270 Global Posts

Default HTC One (M8): Anyway to get rid of the built in time/weather widget on the lock screen?

I'm new to HTC so I don't know if you could do this on the M7 or not - I would rather use dash clock on the lock screen and I see that by enabling lock screen widgets, it allows me to add the Dash Clock widget, but it won't let me remove the HTC clock widget. This wouldn't be a problem except the "home" lockscreen is the default HTC widget and I want the "home" lockscreen to be the dash clock, and I don't see a way to correct this. I don't want to have to swipe to get to dashclock as it defeats the whole purpose. Anyone know how to do this?

Thanks!

Default Re: Anyway to get rid of the built in time/weather widget on the lock screen?

Hold your finger down on the widget and drag up to remove.

Done.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    270 Global Posts

Default Re: Anyway to get rid of the built in time/weather widget on the lock screen?

Nope, that doesn't work on the lock screen widget. The remove option is greyed out. Only option is to edit it. Have you tried it?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Global Posts
    73 Global Posts
    ROM
    TSM's UKB

Quote Originally Posted by Joe the Insider View Post
    Hold your finger down on the widget and drag up to remove.

Done.

Just wanted to chime in as I would like the option to do this as well. However, when trying to remove the stock widget, the remove option is greyed out. Would I be missing a setting somewhere that allows this?

Thanked by:

Works for me, I have it on Verizon.

6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Global Posts
    270 Global Posts