Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Hi guys, I'm still new to the whole rooting and flashing side of Android and even newer to these forums, I recently bought a HTC M8 and flashed Google Play Edition ROM to it which worked flawlessly. Looking for a more HTC stock way of life I flashed the Android Revolution 3.0 ROM and then found I could not use a few apps due to my phone being rooted so I'm looking to completely unroot my phone and go back to factory settings and start fresh, however I have no idea how and I unfortunately do not have a stock backup on hand through TWRP.

How do I go about doing this? I have SuperSU installed but when I click "Fully Unroot" and reboot my phone is still rooted and I'm still unable to use the few apps I need. I would very appreciative of any help you guys could offer!

Thank you very much for your time.

Posted via Android Central App
    UJ95x likes this.

Default Re: Unrooting HTC One M8

I don't know what version of the M8 you have, but this guide says for Verizon.

How to Unroot the HTC One M8 (Verizon) | TheUnlockr

Global Posts
    83 Global Posts

Try searching over on the XDA forums - huge wealth of knowledge for this stuff.

HTC One (M8) - xda-developers
    Retired Ambassador

Global Posts
    10,442 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Stock 6.0.1

Quote Originally Posted by AndyRoss18 View Post