HTC One M8 Top Speaker grill- small bump/loose?

Kool G Sal

Mar 6, 2014
Visit site
Hi, I'm new to Android and the HTC M8. While I was taking my phone's case off, I noticed that the top speaker grill had/has a sm. bump (under the front facing camera). I pressed it and it went back down - it stayed nice and flush with the screen, a few seconds later... the bump came back up again. Does your M8 have the same issue, or is it flush with the screen? Is this normal, or is mine defected?
i have until tomorrow to return/exchange it (14 day trial). I paid full price for it, and I'm planning on keeping for at lease a year and a half. i just don't want the grill to fall off in a few months.:'(

Thanks everybody. Appreciate the help and feedback.

Kool G Sal

Mar 6, 2014
Visit site
Yeah, I think Im gonna do just that. Sucks, 'cause it took me forever to set up my phone. But then again, i spent $640. Thanks for the reply

LCFC Tom

Apr 10, 2014
Visit site
Yh you spend that much on a phone you want it just right. You might be able to back up some of your settings with HTC.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Runnin_it

May 13, 2010
Visit site
You can back up everything with HTC backup. Just remember to set your play store to don't auto update, otherwise it will overwrite while your HTC backup is restoring. I exchanged mine yesterday and had to reset it to factory twice before I figured that out. The HTC restore put back all of my apps, settings, data, wallpaper, homescreens and sms messages though...

Kool G Sal

Mar 6, 2014
Visit site
Thanks for the tip(s), guys. I just checked and it's not on HTC back up (sync?) I was trying to enable it, but it wouldn't let me. How do I turn off the Play Store, or how do I know if it's even on? Anywho, no big deal. I'll just re do everything again. Thanks again

.... off to AT&T.

Nquickk

Apr 23, 2014
Visit site