Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By darryjr
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Having Hell with M8 Keyboard

Im brand new to HTC products im usually the galaxy guy and the ATT rep convinced me that the ONE M8 would be the way to go today since my S4 got stolen last night ... however i am generally pleased with the device i was wondering if anyone else has issues with the keyboard in portrait orientation. Long story short the HIGHLY used keys on the left side of my keyboard will not recognize my input using my left thumb... i have to literally take my right thumb across the device to input the E, R, T, and sometimes even S keys... is this something I am doing wrong or does anyone else have issues like this ( seems like its almost not sensitive enough to read the input or something i can hit it 100 times with my left thumb and nothing but hit it once with my right and it takes it )... When i turn to landscape to type it seems to do alright but my habits usually keep me in portrait so this is a real irritant if you can imagine. Any thoughts at all or anyone else have a fix for this? Considering returning to the store tomorrow to explain my grievance. Side note... I have tried different keyboards from the play store with the same issue...

Default Re: Having Hell with M8 Keyboard

Have you tried tapping in those exact place doing other things with your left thumb? I have found this phone to have one of the most sensitive and accurate touchscreens I've owned.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Mark sure no part of your hand is touching the screen. I made that mistake the first few days. Screen is active all the way to edges.

Sent from my HTC One M8
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4