Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dicky dd
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default usb audio help

hello forum
    first post
    I have arthritis and the doctor has told me to lose a few pounds and recommended walking.
    now to the point I am getting a new phone soon and the choice is either the htc m8 or the galaxy s5 and I am wondering if any one could tell me if either can send digital audio to a portable usb dac on the go I think its called.
    sorry if I am being a bit vague but im new to all this as I do most of my listening on my hifi sat down but not any more and if I am going to start exercising(torturing my self) a bit of music will help. thanks all

Global Posts
    153 Global Posts

Default Re: usb audio help

Not sure what device you are talking about. In my opinion your absolute best bet is a good set of wired headphones (in ear is most comfortable for most people).

You should get a set with a built in mic as well, in case someone calls you.

You can also look for a Bluetooth headset, but they tend to be larger since they have to have batteries.

Good luck and try to enjoy the exercise...!

R
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

hi
    what I want to do is send the digital signal to a portable dac and headphone amp bypassing the phones dac I believe it called usb audio out.
    some devices have it but others don't
    the problem I am having is finding out if either of these phones will let you do this.
    maybe some one could recommend phones known to allow this.
    the device I am thinking of using is the graham slee bitzie

Global Posts
    153 Global Posts

So do you need this because you are hard of hearing? The M8 supposedly has an amplified driver, so you may not need it. You should go to the store and try it out.