Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Cyanogenmod or Kit Kat 4.4?

I'm really new to android, but I've jail broken every idevice I've ever owned. I really like the sound of the cyanogen mod but I'm also loving 4.4 right now. I'm really interested in the customization and the better battery life, and there isn't a stable 4.4 based cyanogenmod ROM release for a Sprint HTC One yet. Should I flash it anyways?
    Flashoholic!!

ROM
    Bad Boyz Rom

Default Re: Cyanogenmod or Kit Kat 4.4?

Quote Originally Posted by TheRancidKid View Post
    I'm really new to android, but I've jail broken every idevice I've ever owned. I really like the sound of the cyanogen mod but I'm also loving 4.4 right now. I'm really interested in the customization and the better battery life, and there isn't a stable 4.4 based cyanogenmod ROM release for a Sprint HTC One yet. Should I flash it anyways?
    Theres also AOKP. Omni rom and more . Check em out.....Sprint HTC One Original Android Development - xda-developers

Let me say this.

I have a Galaxy Nexus. It won't ever get 4.4, and honestly the last time it was rock solid stable (on the factory software) was 4.1. 4.2 and 4.3 had issues, and battery life took a hit each time compared to 4.1.

I've been running CM 4.4 nightlies on my Gnex almost since they were available (the first few were pretty bad but CM fixed those issues pretty quick!). I'm now enjoying smooth sailing once again, and battery life has improved a lot.