Ringtone volume broken.

Brian Corrigan

Mar 14, 2013
Visit site
Hey, I've had this phone about a month, and I'm new to smartphones so I've no real comparison to other phones, but I really like it. The battery life is great and I've had no real complications with it up until now, but my ringtone volume is stuck at 0%. The side buttons are supposed to increase the ringtone volume, but they just won't work. I've tried going into the sound options and increasing the volume there but everytime I click ok it just goes back to 0% volume. The speaker isn't broken, it plays sounds fine. Also, it's not on silent I'm not that dumb I swear!

Any help with what might be causing this problem would be much appreciated, thanks in advance.

Ryandroid86

May 1, 2012
Visit site
explain your process better... and screenshots are worth a thousand words. (hold power and volume down at the same time for 3 seconds) but your phone should not be doing this. Not one other person had has this problem.

Simon5647

Mar 17, 2013
Visit site
I have the same phone as you, and I have this problem for a few weeks! The side button only lets u switch from silent and vibrate, and you adjust the volume in settings does nothing at all. Not sure if this is helpful, but it randomly repaired itself when i restarted my phone and went straight to the sound settings.

siezear

Jun 6, 2013
Visit site
I have the same problem. I'm a long time HTC user. My phone is a One X - but this is the first place I've found other people with the same issue. This is a new phone - just replaced under warranty. I am on Vodafone and this is a Vodafone branded unit - my first one. What does everyone else have - could it be a vodafone bloatware issue?