I'm new lots of questions (:

braxton355

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
I haven't gotten my phone yet, I get it tomorrow :) but I have some questions. I came from the htc design I've used other android phones to. I AM NOT A DEVELOPER. Now to my questions :)

Is the root all in one tool a custom software that you can root you phone basically hands free ?

MY biggest question. Is your community a friendly one?

How's the dev support? I can from a phone who hadn't had an update since august of last year. I'm sure that's no problem here :)

I use straight talk does 4G work? And will I have to change anything to get mms?

Can I flash one xl/+ roms? Or are they all the same ?

Like I said I'm new you guys will see me ALOT after tomorrow(when I get my phone) I can't wait :)

Bizzle69

May 4, 2012
Visit site
Over at xda, the forums and members are really friendly, helpful. Viper XL is the best sense rom, jellybam 4.0 (4.1.2) it's probably the best ASOP rom . These are opinions of course, just gotta test out the Roms to see what you like

braxton355

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
Over at xda, the forums and members are really friendly, helpful. Viper XL is the best sense rom, jellybam 4.0 (4.1.2) it's probably the best ASOP rom . These are opinions of course, just gotta test out the Roms to see what you like

Thank you :) if I have an htc one XL can I flash HOX roms? Or vice versa? I'm getting it tomorrow but not exactly sure which I will be getting.

Bizzle69

May 4, 2012
Visit site
NO! Haha, never flash Roms designed phones other than your own, it will brick your phone. Make sure you use TWRP recovery as well.

The one x is the international one x, tegra processor. One XL is our phone, S4 dual core (AT&T/telus/Rogers)

Same goes for the one x+, different device, only flash Roms meant for that phone

braxton355

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
NO! Haha, never flash Roms designed phones other than your own, it will brick your phone. Make sure you use TWRP recovery as well.