1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default HTC One X - First Smartphone Ever! - Moved from Flip Phone

Hi Everyone!

I just threw down money and bought the international version of the HTC One X. I'm making the switch from the flip phone and have never used Android / iOS before!

I'm an okay tech savy person but I would like some help in figuring how to customize and use this great advice. Can someone help point me in the right direction?

A couple of questions are the following:
    Where can I get a cool home-screen and how to customize the lock screen?

What are some good productivity apps out there? I haven't lived in the states for 5 years so I missed the initial smartphone momentum and I would like to know how I too can streamline my life through the phone.

Anyone has some cool examples of how to use the "Tasker" app?

Any other great tips would be great! Thanks all!

Congrats on a great android...:thumbup:

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Default Re: HTC One X - First Smartphone Ever! - Moved from Flip Phone

Hey, me too! Activated my One X on AT&T today after years of using a dumb phone on Virgin Mobile. Ugh, so glad to be done with them. Congrats!

for the lock screen go to setting>personalize>lock screen style...

Read more about HTC one x here

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums

You will get a different answer from everyone. The best step is finding AC and exploring. You can customize almost anything on Android. It just depends on how far you want to go.
    There should be some beginners guides on the Site and the forums are very helpful

Thanked by:

ROM
    Stock

Read AC's review of Sense. Great to get started with. Also try YouTube.

Sent from my International HTC One X.

Hey. Congrats on the new one x. This is my first week with my new one x and I am loving it. You can learn so much about your device by exploring this site. Good luck. Cheers.