Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By 1earful
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    15 Global Posts

Default Waking up HTC ONE XL without using power button

Hi Everyone,

Im new to android but am so far really enjoying my HTC ONE XL, my only major issue is waking the phone up, its quite annoying having to use the power button everytime. Is there an app that allows either the volumet buttons or to swipe along the phone somewhere to wake it up?

Cheers,
    Andy

No. Only way to wake it up is using the physical power button that I'm aware of. I've had it since it came out on att (may 6th) and tried different things to see if it would unlock and wasn't successful.

I was thinking though how awesome it would be to swipe from the back but all the way to the recent apps button to wake it up as an alternative.

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums

Global Posts
    264 Global Posts
    ROM
    2.20 Stock, AOKP

I believe an app called "WidgetLocker" by TeslaCoil has that option to be able to wake it up via the volume buttons.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Wake All in the market.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...rezenk.wakeall

Sent from my HOX

Default Re: Waking up HTC ONE XL without using power button

found one in the play store i really like - it's called awesome on off. awakens the phone when you pick it up. also permits you to turn off the display by passing your hand twice over the proximity sensor area. the latter is a little quirky, but works. saves stressing out the physical buttons on the phone. worth the detour imo.
    Thanked by:
    petaf likes this.
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Global Posts
    15 Global Posts

Thanks for that guys, i tried all of them and could only really get awesome on and off to work to wake up the phone.