Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Lumia 920

Anyone tempted by the Lumia? I haven't seen anything interesting from Android manufacturers coming and I definitely don't want an iPhone. I've got an upgrade coming and thought about trying it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums
    AC Team Emeritus

Global Posts
    8,905 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Default Re: Lumia 920

Looks like nice hardware. Need to give the OS time to mature, though.

Sent from my HTC One XL using Android Central Forums
    Kevin F.I.M.T.K. O'Quinn Esq.

ROM
    Stock

Like previous post said,nice hardware. The os doesnt look too appealing.

Sent from my super awe-esome Htc one x(:

I honestly think it looks pretty enticing as well. I'm a dev, and the integration of .NET development for those phones and Win8 seems like a nice win to me, too. I'm going to get one to develop for it and decide if the OS is where I'd like it to be before I decide to swap the SIM out of my HOX, though. I really like Android, and it has made great strides, but I'm also willing to try something new. I'll just have to see for myself what I think about the WP8 OS.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Quote Originally Posted by bawboh86 View Post
    I honestly think it looks pretty enticing as well. I'm a dev, and the integration of .NET development for those phones and Win8 seems like a nice win to me, too. I'm going to get one to develop for it and decide if the OS is where I'd like it to be before I decide to swap the SIM out of my HOX, though. I really like Android, and it has made great strides, but I'm also willing to try something new. I'll just have to see for myself what I think about the WP8 OS.