Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By oshogg
  • 1 Post By icebike
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Nova Launcher Question

I bought this app since it was $0.25 and I like it all but I have issue. I can't re-add my weather widgets etc. I can't figure out how. Can we not add them with our phones?

Sorry if I'm asking a noob question. I'm new to Android.

Thanks in advance,

Jon

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums
    Converted iPhone user and happy new owner of an HTC One X.............Sorry Apple........

Default Re: Nova Launcher Question

The weather widgets that come with the One X are all widgets that are directly tied to Sense. If you replace Sense with another launcher, you're no longer able to use them, because that launcher wasn't built with them in it. So, in short, you can't do it so long as you're using Nova Launcher and not Sense.

There are other widget sets that give the same look and function. Beautiful widgets for one. You lose the nice calendar widget also, and the frequent contacts.

Simple calendar widget, and android pro widgets fill the gap nicely.

Sent from my HTC One XL using Android Central Forums
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Not all bad then. Sense is one of the reasons I picked this phone over the S3.

I appreciate the replies!!

Converted iPhone user and happy new owner of an HTC One X.............Sorry Apple........

Try fancy widgets, get pro version, you can change clock and weather skins separately! Unlimited looks! I'm in love!

Sent from my EVO using Android Central Forums

Even the free version of fancy widgets looks like the sense clock

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2

I bought HD Widgets - which was also 0.25 a day earlier. That works very well with Nova Launcher.

Osho
  8. Thread Author  Thread Author    #8