Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree8Likes
  • 1 Post By VDub2174
  • 2 Post By mbcastle
  • 2 Post By tcm1969
  • 3 Post By Paul627g
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Rooting and Flashing

Let me start by saying that I am not very technically savvy with things like this. Years ago I jailbroke my iphone because I heard about a site that you open, connect your phone and click a button. It was literally that simple. Ultimately, I went back to stock on that phone because a couple of things were glitchy.
    I would like to have the latest software but without compromise. I want burst mode on my camera to continue to work (I've heard that it doesn't with some roms). I simply want jellybean but I want this phone to be 100% functional, no compromises. Everything working as it does now. I would also like "plug it in and click a button" simplicity.
    Is there anything like that available?
    By the way, it's an at&t phone.

Sent from my HTC One X

Default Re: Rooting and Flashing

I used the below toolkit (but the HOX+ version) and it wasn't one click but it was exteemely easy to use. There's a link in the toolkit for step-by-step instructions.

[TOOL] HTC One X (Evita) All-In-One Toolkit V2.0 [12-24-12] [PERM ROOT][Noob-Proof] - xda-developers
    "The worst foe lies within the self....."
    Get yourself some storage with Dropbox: http://db.tt/hWGiTCa
    Thanked by:
    Bizzle69 likes this.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Quote Originally Posted by VDub2174 View Post
    I used the below toolkit (but the HOX+ version) and it wasn't one click but it was exteemely easy to use. There's a link in the toolkit for step-by-step instructions.

[TOOL] HTC One X (Evita) All-In-One Toolkit V2.0 [12-24-12] [PERM ROOT][Noob-Proof] - xda-developers
    I think I'm going to give it a try. Any tips or pointers I need before going in?

Sent from my HTC One X