Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By danvc
  • 1 Post By MangoPowah
  • 1 Post By MangoPowah
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Jelly Bean Roms for AT&T One X?

After waiting for months for AT&T to release a jelly bean update for the One X, I have decided to take matters into my own hands and root my phone. My phone is now rooted, but I'm trying to look for the best Jelly Bean rom to flash. This is my first time rooting an android device, so I'm a little lost in all of the different options. I'm mainly just looking for a stock Jelly Bean experience without an Htc Sense overlay. Any suggestions?

Default Re: Jelly Bean Roms for AT&T One X?

If you are looking for a stock JB, try this one, I have tried most of them and this seems to flash the easiest except for Viper XL,[ROM]Jelly Bean Sense 4+ deo & odex - xda-developers. Be sure to follow directions in the thread. If your new to this thing, go to Google play and get "flash GUI". It makes things a lot easier when flashing roms. Also download the All in One Toolkit for the HTC One X. HTC One X > [TOOL] HTC One X > XDA,. The forum at XDA has a lot of information and help but you have to READ the posts carefully and follow the directions or you end up with a BIG mess.
    Thanked by:
    danvc 

ROM
    ViperXL/Dirty Rom

If you S-OFF your device, you don't need to flash boot.img anymore..every Rom is easy to flash now haha
    Verizon Samsung Galaxy S4
    Rooted, HyperDrive Rom

If I helped you out, hit the thanks button on this post!

If you're looking for a non-Sense ROM you might check out CyanogenMod. I've been running version 10.1, which is based on Android 4.2.2. It is not a stable, finished ROM, but it's been rock solid for me so far.

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2
    Thanked by:
    danvc