HTC ONE X+ stuck in airplane mode,please help ????

Umar Khaliq

Apr 25, 2014
Visit site
Hi people,

I am new to flashing etc. I received the phone with airplane mode activated when switched on. I think the previous user installed a custom rom as it has team win bootloader on it.
When pressed to turn off it airplane mode it says 'airplane turning off' and stays like that. I have tried soft reset,hard reset etc. No luck

I have managed to find the ruu below and installed but still the same problem.

RUU_ENRC2B_U_JB_45_HTC_Europe_1.17.401.1_Radio_3.1204.168.32_release_299688_signed

Please help and explain how to resolve. I am totally new to this. thankyou very much

geojoking

Apr 28, 2014
Visit site
Firstly, you need to figure out which version of the One X+ you have, the International one, or the North American one.

Then, you said that the phone has a custom ROM installed, it probably has the wrong bootloader. Search for another ROM (either for the International or the N/A version) and be careful to flash the .zip, clear cache, clear dalvik cache, and then flash the boot.img from the ROM.

wizzrah

Retired Ambassador
Jul 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi people,

I am new to flashing etc. I received the phone with airplane mode activated when switched on. I think the previous user installed a custom rom as it has team win bootloader on it.
When pressed to turn off it airplane mode it says 'airplane turning off' and stays like that. I have tried soft reset,hard reset etc. No luck

I have managed to find the ruu below and installed but still the same problem.

RUU_ENRC2B_U_JB_45_HTC_Europe_1.17.401.1_Radio_3.1204.168.32_release_299688_signed

Please help and explain how to resolve. I am totally new to this. thankyou very much

Hello. If it has a custom recovery like TWRP as stated, you can try and flash a custom ROM to see if that will solve your problem.

Wizzrah | AT&T HTC One XL | Tapatalk

Hawkinau

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site