Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree13Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Headphone controls?

Hi all...I'm new to the Android scene after just getting an HTC One, and can't seem to figure out the settings for the earbud controls with music. One click is play/pause, but double clicking redials my last call and only after I hang up does it skip to the next track. I've combed all the settings and also tried a few plugins for added configuration but nothing seems to work. Any ideas? Is this an HTC One/Sense thing or Android in general? I could care less about controlling the phone, just the music.

I'm using Google Music rather than the standard music app, maybe that's the problem.

Thanks in advance!
    Thanked by:

Default Re: Headphone controls?

Interesting to know. Are they beats by the way? Any photos of them? How's their performance?

Quote Originally Posted by Fhenrus View Post
    Interesting to know. Are they beats by the way? Any photos of them? How's their performance?
    There is no branding on them, that I can see.
    I've never owned a pair of beats to compare to, but they sound good for free pair of buds.

From my newly opened HTC One
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Headphone controls?-uploadfromtaptalk1366335171946.jpg  

Global Posts
    103 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

The beats headphones wont turn the volume up and down either. Come on HTC really. And they are urBeats. Not the off brand. Ugh.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

Quote Originally Posted by RobbyRob View Post
    The beats headphones wont turn the volume up and down either. Come on HTC really. And they are urBeats. Not the off brand. Ugh.

Wait... So earphones or headphones don't work well with the phone? Or what's that supposed to mean?

No, he is whining that his beats earphones don't have a volume control! As if reaching for the volume rocker on the phone is too taxing for him!

Remember what the doormouse said, feed your head!