Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By SCjRqrQCnBQ19QoYCtdl
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Change icon color from white in notification bar?

Can someone tell me how to change the icon colors in the notification bar on the One? I can't find it anywhere and my background is very light at the top so the white doesn't show up very well.

Global Posts
    94 Global Posts

Default Re: Change icon color from white in notification bar?

Quote Originally Posted by bumpandrun View Post
    Can someone tell me how to change the icon colors in the notification bar on the One? I can't find it anywhere and my background is very light at the top so the white doesn't show up very well.
    I too would like to be able to change the color of the notification bar. As you can see from my background it is very difficult to see the text. Sadly, I have a feeling I may have to alter the background to have a black bar at the top.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Change icon color from white in notification bar?-screenshot_2013-04-26-15-33-46.jpg  

This is going to require root. XDA may be able to help more on this issue.

Global Posts
    2,204 Global Posts
    ROM
    MoDaCo Switch Beta 8

I'm pretty sure you have to be rooted and alter system files to do this properly. All the apps in the play store are janky as hell.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

Global Posts
    94 Global Posts

So I just opened the original picture being used as my background on my computer and put a solid black line at the top. It isn't the best method of making the notification bar reader friendly, but it works.

Sent from my HTCONE using Android Central Forums
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Change icon color from white in notification bar?-uploadfromtaptalk1367361438970.jpg