1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Angry GCal sync issues....

Hey everyone, I am new to the adroid community, I recently dropped my Iphone to get this new amazing HTC One, so far there has been some growing pains, but overall i love this phone. One thing that is driving me crazy is an issue i'm having with my calendar. When i make a new event on my computer in Google Calendar (which i do all the time for work) and I go to update the event on my phone, the time zone on my phone is set to GMT+0:00 and the start and end times are all out of whack. Also, when i do make the change (or create a new event from my phone) it asks me if i want to notify the administrator of these changes and takes me to a e-mail page... i can not figure out how to fix these settings and it's driving me insane. I need help.

thanks!

Default Re: GCal sync issues....

Quote Originally Posted by HTC_Rookie View Post
    Hey everyone, I am new to the adroid community, I recently dropped my Iphone to get this new amazing HTC One, so far there has been some growing pains, but overall i love this phone. One thing that is driving me crazy is an issue i'm having with my calendar. When i make a new event on my computer in Google Calendar (which i do all the time for work) and I go to update the event on my phone, the time zone on my phone is set to GMT+0:00 and the start and end times are all out of whack. Also, when i do make the change (or create a new event from my phone) it asks me if i want to notify the administrator of these changes and takes me to a e-mail page... i can not figure out how to fix these settings and it's driving me insane. I need help.

thanks!
    Is the time zone set to +0GMT elsewhere on the phone?

Are you using the google calendar app or the htc calendar app?

Do you have a second time zone set in any of the calendars (online/google/htc)?

Have you set second time zone to None?

Just brainstorming.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3