Tracking my sons iphone from my HTC One

ba04560

May 17, 2013
Visit site
Sorry if this has been discussed before, I'm new to Android and have tried searching the forums with no luck. Here's my question, I have been using an iPhone since they came out but have recently made the switch to the HTC One (and Loving it!!!) but now I have no way of locating my sons iphone when he loses it. I installed Cerberus on my phone but apparently it doesn't work on iOS devices. Tried to use find my iPhone but it won't work on my phone. What, if anything, can I use????

gollum18

Oct 10, 2011
Visit site
You can install the app "Where's my iphone" on his phone. You can track it with gps, by sending a message to his phone. It's from the same people who made "where's my droid". But it's not really a spying app if that's what you're looking for, because it can be easily uninstalled from the user.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

pistos

Sep 14, 2010
Visit site
Can't you access the info for/from the tracking/location software on his phone from the website of the app? For example, with Cerberus, you can find your phone by logging into the Cerberus website and locate and control the phone from any web browser on any computer/device. Isn't that the same way it works for iPhone locating apps too? Otherwise, what is the value in any of these type of apps? If you need the phone to locate the phone, what would be the point?

ba04560

May 17, 2013
Visit site
No, I'm not needing a spy app he just seems to misplace his phone a lot and I like to check on him when he's staying with a friend. How would the "Where's my iphone" app work from my HTC One?
You can install the app "Where's my iphone" on his phone. You can track it with gps, by sending a message to his phone. It's from the same people who made "where's my droid". But it's not really a spying app if that's what you're looking for, because it can be easily uninstalled from the user.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

fernandez21