Help! Need assistance with HTC One native email app

Springbok145

Jun 4, 2013
Visit site
I am new to Android having switched from IPhone 2 weeks ago, I am loving my HTC One by the way. Well my problem is I have an email account that I entered into the native email app then later deleted. I do not want it to appear on my phone. I have cleared the app data, deleted, reinstalled and removed the account and it still appears if I type the first letter of it in the add an email account option. How can I clear it completely from my phone? Thanks in advance from an Android newb.

Jennifer Stough

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2013
Visit site
Do NOT do a factory reset for this. Give me a second to look at some options and ill try to help you.

"Differences of habit and language are nothing at all if our aims are identical and our hearts are open.? -courtesy of Albus Dumbledore, via my droid DNA.

Springbok145

Jun 4, 2013
Visit site
Thanks Jennifer, I appreciate the help.

Thanks to you FT too, I won't be resetting it just yet though. It has taken me a while to get everything on there that I want and I don't want to have to start all over.

Jennifer Stough

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2013
Visit site
My first two recommendations is to go into your settings> apps> all. Now scroll through until you find gmail. Click clear data. Return to all apps, scroll down until you find HTC sense output. Click clear all data. This should clear any defaults or autofill options that it has, as well as any words that were saved to your personal dictionary.

"Differences of habit and language are nothing at all if our aims are identical and our hearts are open.? -courtesy of Albus Dumbledore, via my droid DNA.

Jennifer Stough

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2013
Visit site
I'm sorry, I see know that you say you have tried to clear gmail app data. Have you tried to clear HTC sense input data? From the description you are giving, it sounds like an autofill problem.

Springbok145

Jun 4, 2013
Visit site