Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Jim Seth
  • 1 Post By Jim Seth
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Find my phone !!

Hi,

I am new to android world and coming from iphone (used all gen until now), firstly I bought s4 but then somehow settled with One. It's a great phone but I have few points to state which I have not been able to find answers for.

1. In iphone and s4 it easy to locate your phone incase if you loose it, but I have tried to set up isense account and have not been able to find anything in regards to same, I am aware there are app like plan B but my question is isn't this service provided by HTC ??

2. Music player widget: I am aware of inbuilt music app provided by htc and google music but I rely on folders for music instead of playlists, in google music (which does have music widget) there is no option to search folders as it shows all the songs, however in the native app one can search folders but again there is no music widget to control it, also I can't find any option to change or set equalizers, I am aware of app such as pro player in which all the options are available, but why can't we have all these options on native app ??

3. Notification bar: I have realized one major difference between s4 and one in regards to handling app is that when you open any app in s4 and you receive notification you simple swipe on top (landscape and normal mode) you can see the notification bar, that way you dont have to close the app and still can see the new msg, chat etc., but in one it is not possible ?? is that something to do with isense vs touchwiz ??

4. Alarm: there is not option to choose custom ringtone for alarm ??

I am using nova launcher so please advice if t has to do anything with above stated points.

Thanks a lot !!
    Grizzly_Atoms likes this.
    Gigantic Member

ROM
    Bamf Paradigm 2.3

Default Re: Find my phone !!