1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Angry Connection issue

Hi !

I'm just new to the Android world after years with several iPhones.
    I bought the HTC One less than one month ago and I'm having troubles with the device.
    Sometimes (but regularly), I'm totally losing access to the GPRS/3G/HDSPA network, depite I have many network bars displayed, whatever the place I'm in (home, office, car, ...)
    At those time, it is impossible to acces the services that are connected to the web : Facebook won't update, same for Blinkfeed, ...
    It also happens that it becomes - for a short while that can last for several hours - impossible to pass or receive telephone calls.
    You have the impression that it lasts forever before you get connected to anyone, and - when finally you reach the person - the conversation is aborted after a few seconds.

At first, I was tempted to think that the SIM card was guilty and tryied to "clean" it with a tissue, as one can do with the chip of his credit card when it does'nt work but the situation get worse !!!
    When putting the SIM card back in the HTC, I entered my PIN Code and so a message telling that no service was available and an icon of empty bars with a cross on it :

I tried another SIM card from another operator (my daughter's one) and it was still the same.

15 minutes later, as I was on the phone with a member of the HTC clients service, the "bars" came back but it was impossible to have a conversation over the phone.

It is hard to descibed how disappointed I am by this barely 700 product ...

Morever, I noticed that my phone has an assembly problem as there is a "light leak" at the bottom-right of my screen.

Are there some people experimenting the same problem ?

For the record, I'm in France and a hard-reboot to restore factory settings didn't change anything !

Thanks for any hints or tips before I send it back to HTC and get bereft of my smartphone for weeks !

Default Re: Connection issue