Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    307 Global Posts

Question Flashing CyanogenMod

I have an unlocked HTC One and I want to flash CyanogenMod on it, and I'm not sure which version of CM I should use.

This is the exact phone I have: http://negrielectronics.com/htc-one-...ed-silver.html

Is the one found here the correct version? http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/M7ul_Info

Thanks.

Global Posts
    286 Global Posts

Default Re: Flashing CyanogenMod

I'm not an expert but I believe that is the correct version.

I have to say I have a sprint HTC one and ran cm for a couple weeks and it was a constant pain. The camera app doesn't handle the one's cam well. lots of weird color and photosphere and panoramas don't work well due to the wide angle lens. I could never get gps to work despite trying lots of "fixes" i found online. When coming off airplane mode the phone doesnt turn the radios all back on so I would have to go to network settings and switch network mode (lte -> cdma -> lte in my case) to get signal at all.

It was just very annoying. So far I am much happier with the 4.3 update from htc rooted with a few tweaks.
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    307 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by lupos View Post
    I'm not an expert but I believe that is the correct version.

I have to say I have a sprint HTC one and ran cm for a couple weeks and it was a constant pain. The camera app doesn't handle the one's cam well. lots of weird color and photosphere and panoramas don't work well due to the wide angle lens. I could never get gps to work despite trying lots of "fixes" i found online. When coming off airplane mode the phone doesnt turn the radios all back on so I would have to go to network settings and switch network mode (lte -> cdma -> lte in my case) to get signal at all.