Time is wrong

bdevlin477

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
On my vivid, the time keeps changing. It will be the right time, then a little while later it will be 10 -20 minutes slow. The location doesn't change, but both the time on the widget and the upper corner are the same...and wrong. Any idea what I can do??

bdevlin477

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
It's just wrong or off by minutes. The time zone hasn't changed, the location is still listed as my town/state...it's legit just the time that goes whacky and it's driving me nuts that I can't figure it out. I try restarting the phone and sometimes that fixes it but sometimes it doesn't.

After

Nov 18, 2012
Visit site
Unfortunately I am still very new with the phone but best of luck to you, everyone here are very helpful I am sure you will be assisted soon :).

Goodluck!
Corey

apoc53

Jun 7, 2012
Visit site
I noticed it for a while - I figured it was because I have LTE at work but plain 4G at home. I thought it had to do with a difference in the network timers across the towers... But it hasn't happened in a while now. Do you cross through different networks during the day?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Android Central Forums

OperationA7X

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
I noticed it for a while - I figured it was because I have LTE at work but plain 4G at home. I thought it had to do with a difference in the network timers across the towers... But it hasn't happened in a while now. Do you cross through different networks during the day?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Android Central Forums

Yeah, that used to happen to me a lot, I could never pinpoint it either, but I do believe what you say. I had first-hand experience with it here and in Mexicali.

bdevlin477

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site