Factory screen protector.

NeilMex

Nov 1, 2013
Visit site
The mate 9 came installed with a screen protector but I've never used one before. I'm considering removing it as it's a bit of a finger print magnet. Has anyone removed theirs? If so, how did you do it and do you get less finger print marks on the screen?

PS. I take very good care of my phones and am not one of these animals that keeps his phone in his pocket with his keys.

Cheers.

edwin walke

Jan 6, 2016
Visit site
I agree the screen protector is impossible to keep clean. Mine is now in the trash. I did put on a glass protector but it is close to impossible to get all the air bubbles out. I will give it a more time to clear and if it doesn't clear out trash it also. I keep it in a case with cover so not really that concerned with getting scratches.

pinkvikchick

Feb 28, 2013
Visit site
I never use a screen protector, and hadn't even realized one had already been applied- I kept it for a day then removed it. I like the feel of the glass, but I kinda wished I had just kept it until it was trashed. I always get little hairline scratches. It was applied PERFECTLY.

jeepentj

Jun 28, 2010
Visit site
I never use a screen protector, and hadn't even realized one had already been applied- I kept it for a day then removed it. I like the feel of the glass, but I kinda wished I had just kept it until it was trashed. I always get little hairline scratches. It was applied PERFECTLY.

This is the only reason I have not removed the original screen protector: it was installed flawlessly. I have a tempered glass one but probably won't install it until the original one starts looking bad.

garyham

May 2, 2013
Visit site
According to Huawei customer service, this is a protective shipping slip over the screen and not meant as a screen protector. The representative informed me it offers no meaningful protection.

TylerLV76

Jun 30, 2016
Visit site