phone and watch

maritai

Jul 27, 2015
Visit site
I just bought the Huawei p9 plus and Huawei Watch black leather. My Lg G4 is getting shorter and shorter battery life, heats up and is slow.
I would usually wait until the phone stopped, but I found a good offer on the p9 plus and the watch for cheaper than what the phone usually costs, 5990 NOK, when only the phone goes for about 6500 or over in most stores here in Norway, so I thought f.. It, and ordered it.
But this is not only me bragging about a good buy;-) I have some questions as well
Bloatware: what do you recommend that I delete from the phone?
I have never used a smartwatch before : can it connect to more than one phone?
How trustworthy is the stepcounter? I will use it as help for getting in better shape.
Any tips for an app that will use info from several sources, like an iphone, the p9 plus and the watch.
Other tips that you wish to share? I have never used a huawei or a smartwatch, so others experience would be great. I have read lots of rewiews this last days, but rewiews cannot compare with users that have used it for months and years

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
I have never used a smartwatch before : can it connect to more than one phone?
No -- you can pair multiple watches with one phone, but not one watch to multiple phones. In order to pair the watch with another phone, you'd have to do a factory reset of the watch. See here: https://support.google.com/androidwear/answer/6058799?hl=en

Any tips for an app that will use info from several sources, like an iphone, the p9 plus and the watch.
Sorry, can you clarify what you mean by this?