Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Bootloader problems.

so im new to the root world,just rooted yesterday, and am trying to get a new bootloader,a nice looking mario one to be specific, but anyways... every attempt to change it DOES NOT work. believe me,im doing every step perfectly, the whole data/local or system/media thing.no hope at all. Any ideas? do i have to unlock my bootloader or something? and if so how...

Global Posts
    4,265 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM-7

Default Re: Bootloader problems.

Are you trying to change the splash image or the boot animation?

Either way - be sure your it says S-OFF at the top of the HBOOT screen and that your SD Card is formated FAT 32.

And have you looked at these threads?

How To CREATE & SHARE Your very own Splash1 Screen

Can't change splash screen
    Last edited by PvilleComp; 02-27-2012 at 05:12 PM.
    Some say that his dormant chips were left that way for YOUR SAFETY... Others say that once "turned on," he can not be turned off... All we know is... He's called The Stig.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

oh it says s-on...however i have no idea what that means.guessing i have to put it to off,how?? and thanks btw

Global Posts
    4,265 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM-7

How did you root? If you used Unrevoked it should have given you S-OFF as part of the operation.
    Some say that his dormant chips were left that way for YOUR SAFETY... Others say that once "turned on," he can not be turned off... All we know is... He's called The Stig.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Hmm that's strange,I did use unrevoked 3.22 I believe ...uh oh.

Global Posts
    4,265 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM-7

You can run this -
    public:forever [RootWiki]