Is there a quick root for the Incredible?

tigerchant

May 26, 2010
Visit site
I've seen the videos and read the forums on how to root the Moto Droid. Is there an easy way (I'm a newbie to hacking/unlocking) to Root the Droid Incredible?

Jett2314

May 2, 2010
Visit site
Not at this time. In order to use the current root method you had to have been born on a Thursday between 5:13pm and 7:75pm and your father's middle name must be Joe. Really the current method involves a lot of variables and is only by chances that some people of gotten it to work. Some have had 100% success while others haven't had any. I'm sure a easier method will come out sooner or later. I'm hoping sooner because I have not been able to get root yet.

borgey401

Mar 24, 2010
Visit site
I've seen the videos and read the forums on how to root the Moto Droid. Is there an easy way (I'm a newbie to hacking/unlocking) to Root the Droid Incredible?

hey, if you need help with rooting just let me know. i will be more then happy to help you if you want it. just let me know, once you get adb in recovery the rest is very easy. just go to t mobile and buy yourself a kingston 4gb class 4 sd card n you will get it

Qazme

May 1, 2010
Visit site
Don't hold you breathe too long. They are working on expanding the race condition so some of the guess work will be took out of it, and the other day on Twitter they mentioned they had something in the works for the Inc. So you may get it, but I wouldn't count on it.

anon(39569)

Jul 13, 2010
Visit site
It took me several days of trying before I finally got it to take. I had to quit several times when I felt myself getting frustrated, but after sticking with it, I finally got it. Definitely the most difficult root process that I have encountered thus far. Hopefully, they have some success expanding the race condition soon.

JTEastwood

Mar 14, 2010
Visit site