New radio

cmcdowell26

May 18, 2010
Visit site
ok...im kind of a noob when it comes to android (i was a long time bb user)...i am for some reason really nervous about upgrading my radio. I am rooted and am running sky raider 2.5.2. i have searched and read and i get a little confused on some things.
1. how do i put something on the root of my sd card?
2. do i have to use unrevoked forever to upgrade my radio?
3. which radio should i use?

I think thats it for now...

eRod v1.0

Apr 24, 2010
Visit site
I am by no means an expert, but I will try and help, lol.

1. Place the file directly on the SD card, and not in a folder.
2. IDK
3. IDK lol

Argent

Mar 12, 2010
Visit site
1) just drag the file in to the SD card - don't put it in any sub-folder
2) in order to upgrade to 2.15 you need to have used Unrevoked Forever
3) depends on why you want to upgrade your radio....

dixonba

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
I just rooted and rom'd. Running skyraider 2.5.2.

-Unrevoked forever. Just drop the zip on the root of your sd and install with clockwork.
public:forever [RootWiki]
-Flash the newest radio 2.15.00.07.28. Drop it on your sd and boot to hboot (power plus volume down). Need unrevoked forever for this radio!!! Dont forget that.
[Baseband Radio] 2.15.00.07.28 discussion - xda-developers

I'm running this setup and no problems. Call quality is better. Signal is better.

cmcdowell26

May 18, 2010
Visit site
cool thanks for the info...i will try tonight when i get home...i have been going back and forth about doing it for the last week now.
i want to upgrade my radio bc i am still on 1.0 and am running sky raider 2.5.2
do i need to revert back to stock rom to flash the radio or if i use unrevoked forvever is that not necessary

dixonba

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site