Custom ROM

reidrdj

May 12, 2011
Visit site
I have been running cm7 for about 2 months now. I'm looking for another solid custom rom that runs well on the inspire. Any suggestions?

Reidrdj HTC Inspire 4g

mrro82

Mr. Ro.
Jan 19, 2011
Visit site
If you want a true Google experience, download this one:
[rom/kernel] * GingerBeast * -AOSP hybrid- 2.0 - xda-developers

The dev for this one is really good at this stuff and all the ROM's of his I've used, they all were stable and fast as all get out. I'm using this one now, and have been for a couple of weeks now. Haven't had a single issue. I recommend that one.

If you like having Sense on your phone, there are a bunch on there for that too. All depends on what you prefer.

reidrdj

May 12, 2011
Visit site
Does Ginger beast work well with the 10.3 version of flash. I have had an issue with cm7. Had to downgrade back to flash 10.2

Reidrdj HTC Inspire 4g

mrro82

Mr. Ro.
Jan 19, 2011
Visit site
Does Ginger beast work well with the 10.3 version of flash. I have had an issue with cm7. Had to downgrade back to flash 10.2

Reidrdj HTC Inspire 4g

I believe di11 included he new flash in the latest update. Check the OP for it to see the specifics.

reidrdj

May 12, 2011
Visit site
Just got Ginger beast. So sick. Where are the setting for the phone. Like if I want to change my processing speed and such

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk

mrro82

Mr. Ro.
Jan 19, 2011
Visit site
Just got Ginger beast. So sick. Where are the setting for the phone. Like if I want to change my processing speed and such

Download SetCPU from the market. that will allow you to tweak the processor speed. If you haven't done that before, go up in small incremements. Blasting all the way up will probably lock your phone up.

reidrdj

May 12, 2011
Visit site
When you call someone, does the audio sound grainy and hi pitched? Mine definitely does. Nbd but did you have this problem, or possibly know the issue? Thanks again for your help

mrro82