1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default BOLD 9700 to Galaxy NOTE

I've been on AT&T using a Blackberry BOLD for over 3 years. Before that, I was on Palm Treo models for 5 years. I'm really drawn to the new Galaxy NOTE, but I hate making such a big change and I'm a little affraid of the open nature of Android and the Google eco system. I do have a couple of gmail accounts but I'm not ALL IN with everything Google offers. Has anyone with similar history and similar reservations taken the plunge from BB OS to this new Galaxy NOTE and how has it worked out for you? I'm new to Android Central and any thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks, Sticky Note Man
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    6,356 Global Posts
    ROM
    NOS M7 Sense 5.0

Default Re: BOLD 9700 to Galaxy NOTE

I don't have the Note but did come from BB like many others here and after catching on how the Android OS works it has been very good move IMO. I'm sure after a few days of getting comfortable with your new phone you too will fall in love with Android.

Welcome to AC
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Thanks for the input. I should get my G-Note in a day or two. I'm surely looking forward to the adventure, but I'm going to run both devices for a while to be sure the transition goes smoothly.

Thanks again.

Global Posts
    597 Global Posts

Welcome to AC! I'm a newbie myself and also jumped from a Bold 9700 to the GS2. I absolutely LOVED my Bold to death so the switch was not an easy one to make. I've had my new phone for about a week now and I'm still getting used to all the ins and outs. The transition to the all touch screen is only really irritating when I try to type things as I am still used to the physical keyboard. But there are many great keyboard apps to try and it should be easier for you since the Note is fairly large.