Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Patrick Schroedl
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Nees help picking a tablet

Hey I'm new to android (about 3 months) and IM looking to get a new tablet,

I was wondering if anyone had some suggestions for me here is what IM looking for,

-Something that's a newer model no older the a year
    -I have a 7" playbook now so IM looking for some thing bigger like the 10"
    -I have a Samsung phone so I don't know if it would be to any advantage to get a Samsung Tablet too, if not IM cool with whatever brand
    -I don't need it to be 3G or LTE just WiFi is good for me
    -gotta be at least 32GB or have an SD slot
    -would like a HDMI output but its not a deal breaker
    - and as for price range looking for something around $200-$500 CDN

Also where is a good place to get it from where IM not gonna get ripped off
    Any info or help would be appreciated

Default Re: Nees help picking a tablet

Sounds like the new Nexus 10 would be perfect for you.

-It just came out a few months ago
    -It's 10" of literally the best screen available on any tablet ever
    -It was made by Samsung
    -it's Wifi only but since that's fine with you it shouldn't be a problem
    -there is a 16GB and a 32GB model plus with a cheap OTG cable you can attach a flash drive for more memory plus there are a lot of cloud services you can use
    -it has a microHDMI output
    -the 32GB is a bit over 500 but trust me it's worth it

If you have any other questions about it check out the forum for the Nexus 10.