1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Talking greetings!

Hey guys! I'm new to android and I have to say so far I'm over impressed! Can't believe I even remotely considered buying an ios! Haha anyway, I've got an lg escape (p-780) on at&t.
    Really im considering rooting it just to dump some of the crap apps they preloaded my phone with that I have absolutely no use for. So for my first question to you guys, would that work? If I were to root my phone would I be able to dump apps that were pre installed into my phone that won't allow me to un-install them otherwise? I don't feel that these apps are crucial to my phone functioning. Apps like play music/magazine/books quik lite ypmobile etc. So would thanks for yojr help guys!rooting my phone allow me to get rid.of these and have more internal space?

Global Posts
    13,957 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Moto X

Default Re: greetings!

Quote Originally Posted by deerman3006 View Post
    Hey guys! I'm new to android and I have to say so far I'm over impressed! Can't believe I even remotely considered buying an ios! Haha anyway, I've got an lg escape (p-780) on at&t.
    Really im considering rooting it just to dump some of the crap apps they preloaded my phone with that I have absolutely no use for. So for my first question to you guys, would that work? If I were to root my phone would I be able to dump apps that were pre installed into my phone that won't allow me to un-install them otherwise? I don't feel that these apps are crucial to my phone functioning. Apps like play music/magazine/books quik lite ypmobile etc. So would thanks for yojr help guys!rooting my phone allow me to get rid.of these and have more internal space?