Hello everyone, new here from an iPhone 5 to S4

Jeff Hall3

Aug 16, 2013
Visit site
That's right, I made the change, I have been with Apple since the iPhone 3 and had till I had the 5 and I was a developer for them as well. I wanted to try it so I went with the S4 and so far so good, really liking it to my surprise.

Anyways, I am from California and my name is Jeff. Hoping to get some really good info from here.

Thanks and see you around!!

Jeff

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Hey Jeff, welcome to Android Central! Glad you're enjoying your S4. Make sure you ask questions here if you run into any problems!

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
That's right, I made the change, I have been with Apple since the iPhone 3 and had till I had the 5 and I was a developer for them as well. I wanted to try it so I went with the S4 and so far so good, really liking it to my surprise.

Anyways, I am from California and my name is Jeff. Hoping to get some really good info from here.

Thanks and see you around!!

Jeff

Welcome to the forums!!!!
Give yourself about a week to get used to the new OS. When you do, try downloading a different launcher from Play, like Nova, ADW, Action, or GO.

Action Launcher Guide: http://forums.androidcentral.com/general-help-how/305515-guide-action-launcher.html
Nova Guide: http://forums.androidcentral.com/general-help-how/299378-guide-nova-launcher.html

Launchers open more customizing options than stock. It can help make your device truly your own.

Couple more bits of advice: If you don't like something about Android, you can most likely change it.

And to help get rid of some of those pesky Bloatware apps that you may never use: http://forums.androidcentral.com/sa...ng-apps-galaxy-s3-tab-2-no-root-required.html

Gazella

Aug 17, 2013
Visit site