Windows Phone user making the switch.

ArousedSpoon

Aug 7, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I've been using Windows Phone for almost 3 years now, I've only ever used 7/7.8 never 8, but I still feel the OS is too far behind compared to Android. And I want more well working official apps, like instagram, vine, etc. I also want things like a notification system which is supposedly coming out in a future update for WP. Even apps developed by Microsoft appear to work better on other OS' from what I see, a huge example is Smartglass.

Is now a good time to switch to Android? I've been looking at the HTC One, and the S4, are there other devices coming soon I should wait for?

Also is there any other things I should know about first before switching? Is there anyone else who has used WP for an extended period of time before switching?

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi, I've been using Windows Phone for almost 3 years now, I've only ever used 7/7.8 never 8, but I still feel the OS is too far behind compared to Android. And I want more well working official apps, like instagram, vine, etc. I also want things like a notification system which is supposedly coming out in a future update for WP. Even apps developed by Microsoft appear to work better on other OS' from what I see, a huge example is Smartglass.

Is now a good time to switch to Android? I've been looking at the HTC One, and the S4, are there other devices coming soon I should wait for?

Also is there any other things I should know about first before switching? Is there anyone else who has used WP for an extended period of time before switching?

Welcome to the forums!!
Now is a wonderful time to switch. You have the Note 3, the S4, the HTC One, the LG g2, the Moto X, already announced or released; the Nexus 5 is supposed to be coming out soon. A whole plethora of devices.

Sent from a SlimROM S3.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site